Home News Complete Men’s Basketball Schedule Released

Complete Men’s Basketball Schedule Released

JTT_4727

RICHMOND, Va. – Nearly a month after the non-conference schedule was set, the Virginia Commonwealth U

niversity men’s basketball program now has its complete schedule after the Colonial Athletic Association released its 2009-10 slate.

The Black & Gold will begin its quest for a fourth straight CAA regular season crown on Saturday, December 5th when it makes the short trip down I-64 East to take on the Tribe of William & Mary.
After three non-conference games to round out the 2009 calendar year, two home dates with UNC Wilmington (Jan. 2) and Northeastern (Jan. 4) get the Rams started in 2010.

A trip to the “DAC” on Jan. 6th to take on Drexel kicks off a stretch of games in which VCU will be on the road three out of four times, including trips to Hofstra (Jan. 13) and Georgia State (Jan. 16). Sandwiched in between those road contests is a home contest against the Fightin’ Blue Hens of the University of Delaware (Jan. 9).

William & Mary (Jan. 20), Towson (Jan. 27) and Georgia State (Jan. 30) all make trips into the Verizon Wireless Arena to wrap up the month of January with a weekend trip up to Northeastern to take on the Huskies on Jan. 23rd.

A trip to Trask Coliseum to take on UNC Wilmington (Feb. 3) begins the month of February, followed by the always anticipated match-up with Old Dominion on Feb. 6th.

The Rams will make a road trip to the Patriot Center on Feb. 10th in a rematch of last year’s CAA Championship game, in which VCU dominated George Mason 71-50.

An away contest against James Madison (Feb. 13) and two home dates with Drexel (Feb. 16) and JMU (Feb. 24) lead up to the regular season finale, a road game against the Monarchs on Feb. 27th.

All dates and times are subject to change due to television schedules.

2009-10 VCU MEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
Thursday, Nov. 5 VIRGINIA UNION – Exhibition
Friday, Nov. 13 BETHUNE COOKMAN
Wednesday, Nov. 18 at Western Michigan
Saturday, Nov. 21 OKLAHOMA
Monday, Nov. 23 at Hampton
Friday, Nov. 27 NEVADA
Wednesday, Dec. 2 RHODE ISLAND
Saturday, Dec. 5 at William & Mary*
Saturday, Dec. 12 RICHMOND
Saturday, Dec. 19 at Tulane
Tuesday, Dec. 29 EAST CAROLINA
Saturday, Jan. 2 UNC WILMINGTON*
Monday, Jan. 4 NORTHEASTERN*
Wednesday, Jan. 6 at Drexel*
Saturday, Jan. 9 DELAWARE*
Wednesday, Jan. 13 at Hofstra*
Saturday, Jan. 16 at Georgia State*
Wednesday, Jan. 20 WILLIAM & MARY*
Saturday, Jan. 23 at Northeastern*
Wednesday, Jan. 27 TOWSON*
Saturday, Jan. 30 GEORGIA STATE*
Wednesday, Feb. 3 at UNC Wilmington*
Saturday, Feb. 6 OLD DOMINION*
Wednesday, Feb. 10 at George Mason*
Saturday, Feb. 13 at James Madison*
Tuesday, Feb. 16 DREXEL*
Friday/Saturday, Feb. 19/20 ESPNU BRACKETBUSTERS
Wednesday, Feb. 24 JAMES MADISON*
Saturday, Feb. 27 at Old Dominion*