Home News VCU Releases Out-of-Conference Schedule

VCU Releases Out-of-Conference Schedule

Since becoming a high profile basketball program, Shaka Smart and the Rams have struggled in years past with building a strong out-of-conference schedule. The truth is, very few other high profile teams wanted to play in the Siegel Center. Last year in an AP interview, Shaka Smart said that Gonzaga head coach Mark Few told him “scheduling is the last thing to come around”.

It looks as though the transformation is complete, as VCU’s 2014-2015 out-of-conference schedule may be the most difficult we’ve seen to date. The schedule is highlighted by matchups against Tennessee, Virginia, Villanova, (Michigan or Oregon), Cincinnati, and a VERY TOUGH Toledo team. Schedule details are below:

Date: Opponent: Time/Result: Coverage:
Fri, Nov 7 California (PA) – Exhibition TBA TBA
Fri, Nov 14 vs. Tennessee (Annapolis, Md.) – Veterans Classic 6:30 PM CBS Sports
Tue, Nov 18 Toledo 6:00 PM ESPNU
Thu, Nov 20 Maryland-Eastern Shore TBA TBD
Mon, Nov 24 vs. Villanova (Brooklyn, N.Y.) Legends Classic TBA ESPN2
Tue, Nov 25 vs. Michigan or Oregon (Brooklyn, N.Y.) Legends Classic TBA ESPN2 / ESPNU
Sat, Nov 29 @ Old Dominion TBA TBA
Tue, Dec 2 @ Illinois State TBA TBA
Sat, Dec 6 Virginia TBA TBA
Sat, Dec 13 Northern Iowa TBA TBA
Tue, Dec 16 Belmont TBA TBA
Sat, Dec 20 @ Cincinnati TBA TBA
Mon, Dec 22 East Tennessee State TBA TBA
Mon, Dec 29 Cleveland State TBA TBA

Comments are closed.