Lewis, Tillman, Alie-Cox earn All-Conference honors

Justin TIllman earned his first All-Conference selection while averaging 12.8 points and 8.4 rebounds as a junior.

The Atlantic 10 announced this year’s All-Conference selections and three Rams made the cut.

Senior guard JeQuan Lewis made this year’s First Team, joining Jack Gibbs (Davidson), Jaylen Adams (St. Bonaventure), Scoochie Smith (Dayton) and A-10 Player of the Year, TJ Cline (Richmond).

Justin Tillman received his first All-Conference award of his career, being selected to this year’s Third Team while Mo Alie-Cox earned All-Defensive honors.

Rhode Island’s Hassan Martin earned Defensive Player of the Year, Richmond’s De’Monte Buckingham earned Rookie of the Year, George Mason’s Marquise Moore grabbed Most Improved, Dayton’s Kyle Davis earned 6th Man of the Year and Archie Miller from Dayton was named Coach of the Year after leading the Flyers to an outright regular season title.

A two-time graduate of VCU (School of the Arts '07, Center for Sport Leadership '10), Mat is a co-founder of VCU Ram Nation and a longtime fan as the ...
  • Ramfro
  • March 8, 2017
Justin Tillman should be at least a Second Team All Conference selection, not Third Team! #DudeiscalledThrillman4areason! And while I'm at it, Doug Brooks not on the All Defensive Team??? Geez!